Transcendence: How Humans Evolved through Fire, Language, Beauty, and Time

Transcendence- How Humans Evolved through Fire, Language, Beauty, and Time

Transcendence: How Humans Evolved through Fire, Language, Beauty, and Time

英文电子书代找,英语电子书代找,微信ID:Englishrise

书籍英文名:Transcendence: How Humans Evolved through Fire, Language, Beauty, and Time

书籍作者:Gaia Vince

书籍简介:In the tradition of Guns, Germs, and Steel and Sapiens, a winner of the Royal Society Prize for Science Books shows how four tools enabled has us humans to control the destiny of our species

“A wondrous, visionary work.” –Tim Flannery, scientist and author of the bestselling The Weather Makers

What enabled us to go from simple stone tools to smartphones? How did bands of hunter-gatherers evolve into multinational empires? Readers of Sapiens will say a cognitive revolution — a dramatic evolutionary change that altered our brains, turning primitive humans into modern ones — caused a cultural explosion. In Transcendence, Gaia Vince argues instead that modern humans are the product of a nuanced coevolution of our genes, environment, and culture that goes back into deep time. She explains how, through four key elements — fire, language, beauty, and time — our species diverged from the evolutionary path of all other animals, unleashing a compounding process that launched us into the Space Age and beyond. Provocative and poetic, Transcendence shows how a primate took dominion over nature and turned itself into something marvelous.

购买提示:付款后,会在1~8小时内通过邮件发送电子书PDF版本,如有疑问请加Englishrise微信客服号(微信ID:Englishrise),谢谢!

担心付款后,不发货?看看我们读者反馈👉  读者反馈

其他推荐书籍

What About – Labrador Retrievers

Golden Retrievers For Dummies

Chihuahua: Your Happy Healthy Pet

Author: Charles Yin